Abel Cine
Home  |  Get Email Updates  |  Rental/Sales Cart  |  Training Cart  |   Customer Service
Facebook Vimeo YouTube LinkedIn AbelCineTech Newsletter Twitter Instagram AbelCine RSS Feed
product search
19
May

NAB-Booth-Presentations

Our booth presentations were a big hit at this year’s NAB show. Featuring a range of topics from HDR and cinematography tools, to livestreaming and branded content, panelists included working cinematographers, technology specialists, industry experts, and more. Now that the show’s over, by popular demand, you can catch all our presentations in their highest quality versions.


NAB 2017: Modern HDR Technology

Panelists:
Steve Mahrer (Senior Technologist, Panasonic) | pro-av.panasonic.net
Gary Mandle (Senior Product Manager, Sony) | pro.sony.com
Marc Shipman-Muller (Product Manager Camera Systems, ARRI) | www.arri.com
Larry Thorpe (Senior Fellow, Imaging Technologies & Communications Group Professional Engineering & Solutions Division, Canon) | usa.canon.com
Jeromy Young (CEO, Atomos) | atomos.com

Moderated by: Andy Shipsides (CTO, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Cine Lenses for Documentary Shooting

Panelist: Matt Porwoll (Cinematographer) | mattporwoll.com

Moderated by: Jeff Lee (National Training Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Creating Branded Content #1

Panelists:
Dan Meyer (Equipment Operations Manager, VICE Media) | vice.com
Chris Palo (Executive Director of Video, Time Inc) | timeinc.com | chrispalo.com
Bethanie Schwartz (VPExecutive Producer, Townhouse) | townhouseww.com

Moderated by: David Robin (Business Development Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Understanding Live Streaming

Panelists:
Corey Behnke (Producer & Founder, Live X) | livex.tv
Phil Gauthier (Director of Account Management for IMS Internet Media Services, Haivision) | haivision.com
Ben Meadors (Lead Integration Engineer, AbelCine)

Moderated by: Mike Nichols (Business Development Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Large Format Acquisition

Panelists:
Phil Holland (Cinematographer) | phfx.com
James Neihouse, ASC (Cinematographer) | jamesneihouseasc.com
Mike Sippel (Senior Field Support Technician, ARRI Rental) | arrirental.com

Moderated by: Jeff Lee (National Training Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Exploring VR Workflow & Post

Panelists:
Fred Beahm (Film & VR Editor) | fredbeahm.com
Ola Björling (Global Director of VR, MediaMonks) | mediamonks.com
Christ Bobotis (Creative Director/Founding Partner, Mettle) | mettle.com
Lewis Smithingham (President of VR/Partner, 30 Ninjas) | 30ninjas.com

Moderated by: Mike Nichols (Business Development Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Cinematic Lensing

Panelists:
Sandra De Silva De La Torre (Cinematographer) | sandradesilvadelatorre.com
Matthew Duclos (Project Manager, Duclos Lenses) | ducloslenses.com
David Klein, ASC (Cinematographer) | davidkleinasc.com
Dominik Mainl (1st Assistant Camera) | imdb
James Whitaker (Cinematographer) | website

Moderated by: Megan Donnelly (Training Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: VR Distribution

Panelists:
Alissa Crevier (Global Head of Brand Partnerships, Littlstar) | littlstar.com
James Kim (Product Marketing Manager, OZO, Nokia) | ozo.nokia.com
Miles Perkins (VP Marketing Communications, Jaunt) | jauntvr.com
Jill Smolin (Content Relations Manager, OZO, Nokia) | ozo.nokia.com

Moderated by: Mike Nichols (Business Development Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Creating Branded Content #2

Panelists:
Evan Bourcier (Cinematographer) | supersecretfilmblog.com
Chris Grubisa (President / Executive Creative Director, Chrilleks Productions) | chrilleks.com
Nicholas Schrunk (Creative Director, Red Bull Media House) | redbullmediahouse.com

Moderated by: Megan Donnelly (Training Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Advanced Cinematography Tools & Software

Panelists:
Patrick Renner (Product Manager, Pomfort) | pomfort.com
Nic Sadler (Cinematographer / Product Developer at Chemical Wedding) |  nicsadler.com | chemicalwedding.tv
Adam Wilt (Software Developer / Freelance Film Tech) | adamwilt.com
Matt Workman (Cinematographer / Founder of Cinematography Database) | mattworkman.com | cinematographydb.com

Moderated by: Jeff Lee (National Training Manager, AbelCine)

 

NAB 2017: Understanding ACES

Panelists:
Andy Maltz (Managing Director, Science and Technology Council, Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences) | oscars.org
Bobby Maruvada (DIT / Colorist) | imdb
Mark Weingartner, ASC (VFX DP) | imdb
Jim Wicks (Senior Colorist, Olympusat, Inc / Co-Founder, Colorist Society International) | jimwicks.com
Theo Van De Sande, ASC (Cinematographer) | theovandesande.com

Moderated by: Andy Shipsides (CTO, AbelCine)

 

During NAB, our specialists also hosted a number of panels at Teradek’s booth:

 

Teradek Show: VR Production

Panelists:
Casey Sapp (Executive Producer / Founder, VRTUL) | vrtul.io
Ben Schwartz (VR Director of Photography & Camera Technician) | benschwartzvr.com
Lewis Smithingham (President of VR/Partner, 30 Ninjas) | 30ninjas.com

Moderated by: Mike Nichols (Business Development Manager, AbelCine)

 

Teradek Show: Cine Lenses for Doc Shooting

Panelist: Matt Porwoll (Cinematographer) | mattporwoll.com

Moderated by: Jeff Lee (National Training Manager, AbelCine)

 

Teradek Show: Advancements in Movement

Panelists:
Sean Brown (President & CEO, Motorized Precision) | motorizedprecision.com
Garrett Brown (Cinematographer / Inventor of Steadicam)
Sam Nuttman (MoVI Operator / Partner, Motion State) | samvisuals.com | motionstate.com

Moderated by: Andy Shipsides (CTO, AbelCine)

 

Teradek Show: Modern Lighting

Panelist: Jayson Crothers (Cinematographer) | jaysoncrothers.com

Moderated by: Megan Donnelly (Training Manager, AbelCine)

Print This Post
AbelCine encourages comments on our blog posts, as long as they are relevant and respectful in tone. To further professional dialog, we strongly encourage the use of real names. We reserve the right to remove any comments that violate our Comment Policy.